comment 0

Tweet and Eat

Most food accounts on Twitter look the same to me. Recipes, picture of food, something a chef said, what you shouldn’t eat because it’s unhealthy, blah blah blah, the usual. I decided to dig deep for some food related Twitters that aren’t so bad. I chose something local, national, fun, and kinda weird, but yet cool to know.

1. Hungry Memphis : Hungry Memphis is the twitter account for the food section of the Memphis Flyer. When I look at Hungry Memphis, I can’t help but cringe a little at their incomplete twitter account, but it is relevant to my food blog. Hungry Memphis tweets information about what’s going in the Memphis area dealing with food, re tweets of Memphis restaurants, what the person behind the account is eating, recipes by local chefs, and sometimes random pictures that have nothing to deal with food. I randomly saw a picture of a dog and I don’t know how I feel about that.

2. HuffPost Taste : Huff Post Taste is similar to Hungry Memphis, but on a larger scale.  HuffPost Taste provides tweets about your typical recipes, chefs, restaurants, and food trends. It provides pictures and links to accompany their tweets, so if you’re feeling a little hungry while scrolling through, you can always click on a link and it will direct you to their website with endless recipes.

Side note: Writing and reading about food while you’re super hungry isn’t a good idea.  I’m probably going to die of starvation by the time I’m done typing this.

3. Serious Eats:  Serious Eats is something serious, for real. This Twitter isn’t like the previous ones.  What’s special about this is that Tyra Banks and Chrissy Teigen follow this account, so it must be pretty serious. Serious Eats tweets about what I love and not basic bull crap. It doesn’t mention recipes down your timeline because that’s boring. Instead it mentions ideas on what you can do if you don’t have enough alcohol, quirky tweets about soups and more. You can bet that it makes soup look damn interesting. It even includes pictures and illustrations  making people want to read it. If I could be any twitter, I would be this one.

4. Foodimentary: Foodimentary provides facts about food. That’s it. Just facts. If you wanna know if today is National Pancake day, then you go straight to their Twitter. If it’s not National Pancake day, then it must be National Chopsticks day. Congratulations, you just learned something new about today. This is relevant to my blog because it’s important for me to catch amazing half-off deals on food and blog about it.

Just look at this. I like homemade soup. I like Nutella. AND WHO DOESN’T LIKE FREE TATER TOTS?

food

 

Leave a Reply

